Washington D.C Orientation

Yesterday I arrived in D.C for my pre-departure orientation!
On Thursday we had orientation and ate dinner and met everyone. It was really interesting because we also meet the inbound German students who are coming to America on the program. In fact, my roommate in D.C is German, she was very interesting to talk to and I loved practicing my German with her!
On Friday we got up early and had breakfast at the hotel. Then we went to the Department of State for orientation and visited the Holocaust Museum. After that we had dinner and had some free time and went back to the hotel.
On Saturday we just had orientation and headed for the airport! Currently I am sitting here at Gate C waiting to board my plane in 2 hours. Whooo!
Germany here I come!

2 thoughts on “Washington D.C Orientation

Leave a comment