Language Camp: Week 1

So I have been at Language Camp in Schloss Wittgenstein at Bad Laasphe for almost a week now!
It has been so fun! My roommate, Tori, is great. We have a lot of fun together. I also really love the weather here, it is very cool, so much that we usually have to wear a jacket and a scarf. Classes are a bit tough, but I am learning so much more German every day. The food is very interesting. I can say that I am finally used to German food now. There is only one hot meal a day, lunch. The rest is cold cuts. They also eat bread with every meal and there is always Nutella. Instead of putting mayonnaise on their sandwiches, they use butter.
Everyone is, for the most part, getting along well. We all have fun playing games together, etc. It’s going to be sad to leave language camp and say goodbye to all of my friends.

 

Leave a comment