CBYX: 1 week left until pre-departure

I have only 1 week left until pre-departure, and the realization has finally hit me!
Last night I began to actually think about what and who I am leaving behind and it has finally hit me that I will be going away for a year!
I am still very excited, but also nervous, scared, and anxious all at the same time.
I still need to pack, but other than that I have everything I need.
I have noticed that I am already starting to feel anxious. I am losing a lot of my appetite due to all these emotions I am feeling! Hopefully I can calm down enough to eat a decent sized meal. Although I think my stomach will be in turns from excitement until I leave.
Of the greatest fears I have of leaving home, I am worried that my friends will change and possibly… forget about me[?] while I am gone. I know, it’s weird and a bit confusing and I can’t really explain it, but it is something that has been sitting in the back of my mind.
I know that I will have a wonderful time and a great experience of a lifetime! I am beyond excite to meet everyone in D.C!

2 thoughts on “CBYX: 1 week left until pre-departure

Leave a comment